When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they'll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.
Now, I know you’re maybe going right away to see if I still have an Instagram—and I do. I didn’t delete my account. It’s too important for my brand to simply make it disappear. But I 100% deleted the app from my phone, and took an undefined hiatus from using the app or the site. It was a big step to take.
If you delete your Instagram account everything on it will be deleted as well. Therefore your DM's will also be deleted. The people you sent messages or texts to will no longer see you in a group chat or see your messages/pictures. 51.5K views
Aug 07, 2019 · Why does Instagram delete accounts without notice? There could be many reasons for which Instagram deletes or disables accounts. For example, being inactive for a long time, getting reported by others, or violating Instagram terms and conditions.